Vital Football

Latest Southampton FC News

Southampton's 2017/18 Fixtures Released

Southampton's 2017/18 Fixtures Released

Earlier today, Southampton's fixtures for the 2017/18 campaign were released by the Premier League.

Southampton open up the new season by hosting Swansea City at St Mary's Stadium.

A packed December calendar sees us play seven times in the league, with us hosting newly promoted Huddersfield Town on Saturday December 23, before travelling to Tottenham Hotspur in the Boxing Day clash.

The first game of 2018 is at home against Crystal Palace on January 1 and fast forward a few months and we close the year out bu hosting Manchester City on Sunday May 13.

Of course how much of this stays set in the calendar once the television companies get their hands on matches, and others move for Cup and European commitments remains to be seen - as ever all fixtures are subject to change and they will.

August 2017
Southampton v Swansea City - Sat 12 Aug - 15:00
West Ham United v Southampton - Sat 19 Aug - 15:00
Huddersfield Town v Southampton - Sat 26 Aug - 15:00

September 2017
Southampton v Watford - Sat 9 Sep - 15:00
Crystal Palace v Southampton - Sat 16 Sep - 15:00
Southampton v Manchester United - Sat 23 Sep - 15:00
Stoke City v Southampton - Sat 30 Sep - 15:00

October 2017
Southampton v Newcastle United - Sat 14 Oct - 15:00
Southampton v West Bromwich Albion - Sat 21 Oct - 15:00
Brighton & Hove Albion v Southampton - Sat 28 Oct - 15:00

November 2017
Southampton v Burnley - Sat 4 Nov - 15:00
Liverpool v Southampton - Sat 18 Nov - 15:00
Southampton v Everton - Sat 25 Nov - 15:00
Manchester City v Southampton - Wed 29 Nov - 20:00

December 2017
Bournemouth v Southampton - Sat 2 Dec - 15:00
Southampton v Arsenal - Sat 9 Dec - 15:00
Southampton v Leicester City - Wed 13 Dec - 19:45
Chelsea v Southampton - Sat 16 Dec - 15:00
Southampton v Huddersfield Town - Sat 23 Dec - 15:00
Tottenham Hotspur v Southampton - Tue 26 Dec - 15:00
Manchester United v Southampton - Sat 30 Dec - 15:00

January 2018
Southampton v Crystal Palace - Mon 1 Jan - 15:00
Watford v Southampton - Sat 13 Jan - 15:00
Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur - Sat 20 Jan - 15:00
Southampton v Brighton & Hove Albion - Wed 31 Jan - 19:45

February 2018
West Bromwich Albion v Southampton - Sat 3 Feb - 15:00
Southampton v Liverpool - Sat 10 Feb - 15:00
Burnley v Southampton - Sat 24 Feb - 15:00

March 2018
Southampton v Stoke City - Sat 3 Mar - 15:00
Newcastle United v Southampton - Sat 10 Mar - 15:00
Swansea City v Southampton - Sat 17 Mar - 15:00
Southampton v West Ham United - Sat 31 Mar - 15:00

April 2018
Arsenal v Southampton - Sat 7 Apr - 15:00
Southampton v Chelsea - Sat 14 Apr - 15:00
Leicester City v Southampton - Sat 21 Apr - 15:00
Southampton v Bournemouth - Sat 28 Apr - 15:00

May 2018
Everton v Southampton - Sat 5 May - 15:00
Southampton v Manchester City - Sun 13 May - 15:00

Bloggers



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Site Staff
Date:Wednesday June 14 2017
Time: 5:25PM

Login to post a comment

Best of Vital Network

Vital Boxing - Whyte Wins on US Debut

Recent Southampton Articles

Stats: Southampton v Wolverhampton Wanderers

All the stats from Southampton (0) vs (2) Wolverhampton Wanderers, St Mary's, 23/08/17 Att: 17,931

Southampton v Wolves - Team Sheets - 23-8-17

Southampton are at St Mary's with Wolves the visitors for the latest League Cup game.

Southampton v Wolves - Follow On Twitter - 23-8-17

Southampton are at St Mary's with Wolves the visitors today, this will be a 7:45pm kick-off.

Safe Standing - The Time For You To Act Is Now!

The EFL supports safe standing, the FA chairman wants it and the EPL clubs are discussing it. After many years of campaigning, we are almost at the point where...

Archived Vital Saints Articles

Vital Saints articles from

Site Journalists

SFC Forever
no email
Profile
Vital Saint
Editor email
Profile
Matt Gardner
no email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

League Cup - Wolves MotM
Suggested By:
Forster0%
Pied0%
Yoshida0%
Bednarek0%
McQueen0%
Romeu50%
Stephens0%
Ward-Prowse0%
Tadic0%
Boufal0%
Austin0%
Sub - Redmond0%
Sub - Gabbiadini0%
Sub - Long50%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Southampton Results (view all)

Southampton Fixtures (view all)

The Vital Football Members League